h1

Pains of Painting

October 21, 2007

I hate painting armies. I hate painting multiple poses of the same figure. I guess that’s why I’m drawn to such games as Anima Tactics, Hell Dorado and the upcoming Pulp City and Wyrd Games Malifaux. Low model count and unique models is a such a lure to me. I guess that’s why I never really got into Warhammer 40K. Their squad min/max size is much larger than Warmachine/Hordes. For now Warmachine/Hordes will be my large army game that I paint. AT-43 will be my other large army game to fulfill my sci-fi fix. I’m so glad I don’t have to paint those. I may get into 2 factions of the new Confrontation when it comes out.

Leave a Reply

