h1

GenCon 2008 is Near!

July 28, 2008

With GenCon 2008 a little over 2 weeks aways, I really need to start planning out the days I will be there. What booths will I hit? What exclusives will I look for?

First thing’s first. I printed out all my airline and hotel information to make sure I get everything I need to get and stay there in order. Next I printed out the convention center floor plan so I can outline specific booths I want to go to.

Now I have to break down my days into what I want to accomplish.

Day 1 – Wednesday

  • Get picked up at the airport
  • Check into my hotel
  • Pick up my Press Badge
  • Make sure all the batteries for my equipment is charged

Day 2 – Thursday

  • Opening: Privateer Booth – Pick up Warmachine Legends, 2 Monsterpocalyse Starters, 3 Monster Boosters and 3 Building/Unit Boosters
  • Visit the following booths:
    • Fantasy Flight
      • AT-43
      • Anima Tactics
      • Mutant Chronicles
    • Upper Deck
      • World of Warcraft Miniatures
    • Wizards
    • Aberant Games – Warlands
    • Asmodee – Hell Dorado
    • Wyrd Games – Video Malifaux Demo
    • Pulp City – Pre-Releases, Give Morf his dice.
  • 1:00 – 2:00 pm – Monsterpocalypse Cataclysm
  • 2:00 – 3:00 pm – Monsterpocalypse Cataclysm
  • 3:00 – 5:00 pm – Pulp City: The Gathering

Day 3 Friday

  • 8:00 am – 10:00 am – Intro to Alkemy
  • 12:00 – 1:00 – Monsterpocalypse Cataclysm
  • 8:00 – Pressgang Party

Day 4 Saturday

  • 11:00 – 1:00 – AE-WW2: Occultist on the Easter Front
  • 2:00 – 3:00 – Monsterpocalypse Cataclysm
  • 6:00 – TNG Burgerfest

Day 5 Sunday

  • 10:00 – 1:00 – PG Shift
  • 3:00 – 5:00 – Pulp City/AE-WW2 Crossover

Day 6 Monday

  • 10:30 am – Leave Indiana

This is a very loose schedule. But so far those are my major priorities.

Leave a Reply

