h1

Gorilla Glue Super Glue

December 16, 2008

I don’t usually get excited about glue but this particular glue I absolutely love. I’ve been using Gorilla Glue Super Glue for the past couple of days now and it has become my glue of choice for metal models. It dries fast and the bond is very strong. One down side is that the applicator is not made for modeling so you have to be careful when you apply the glue to small surfaces. Click on the website below to check it out.

Gorilla Glue Super Glue – Product Detail.

5 comments

  1. I guess I haven’t used the Gorilla Super Glue, but I found that regular Gorilla Glue expanded a lot while drying – I tried using it on some Warmachine figures and found that the gaps way overfilled and I had to scrape the excess off when it dried.


  2. I’ve actually been using the Gorilla Super glue a bit the past two months, and have been very impressed with it so far, using it for some of the Pulp City models I’ve been puthing togther as well as some of the older Space Marine Scout Bikers (metal/plastic hybrids).


  3. And you’ve been keeping this secret to yourself :)


  4. Hmm, maybe I’ll go hunt for this here and try it out myself. Good review, dude.


  5. I was over at Home Depot on Saturday and stopped at the glue department again. I notice that Gorilla has come out with normal Super Glue also, and it looks like its in the exact same bottle as GW’s super glue. This is in addition to the two or three other Gorilla glues that are hanging on the wall. Seems that they are really expanding out.



Leave a Reply

