h1

League Week 1

January 5, 2010

Our local gaming community has a MK2 league going on for the next four weeks. This past Monday was our first week and I played 2 games at 25 points. Here’s my list.

Garryth, Blade of Retribution +5
Chimera -6
Chimera -6
Dawnguard Sentinels (Leader and 5 Grunts) -6
Dawnguard Sentinel Officer & Standard -2
Stormfall Archers (Leader and 3 Grunts) -5
Mage Hunter Assassin -2
Narn, Mage Hunter of Ios -3

First game I played against Khador with Karchev leading the way. At first I was doubtful I could pull off a win as I did not have any hard hitting jacks. Thank goodness for my Stormfall Archers and their Brutal Damage as they were able to do damage to Karchev at a distance. I was able to get 3 Dawnguard Sentinels to charge to do some serious damage while Garryth finished him off.

My second game I played a Cygnar force lead by Caine. The game was long and ended up with everything in both of our armies being destroyed. Garryth having stealth prevented Caine from shooting me from a distance. Caine kept flashing around running around like a little girl. I finally “taunted” my friend to fight me like a man. :) This ended up having Caine out in the open to get killed by Garryth.

Here’s a picture of our group playing.

One comment

  1. Filthy elves :P

    Those Stormfall archers are a pain, you should keep them around.



Leave a Reply

