h1

Khador vs. Khador

March 24, 2010

Today I played a game of Warmachine against my friend who was also playing Khador. It was Sorsha vs. Epic Butcher. It’s been almost 3 years since I’ve played my Khador and it was definitely like riding a bike. You never forget. We played 50 points and my army made use of all 4 tiers in her theme army. The turn I feated I brought Butcher down to 8 life by lobbing mortars, grenades, and bombards at him. I even got my Winter Guard Riflemen (who are awesome with Grigoravich by the away) shooting at him with their POW 10 rifles. Butcher survived one round and attempted to attack Sorsha with DEF 18 and ARM 17 but failed to kill her. Next turn Sorsha hits him a couple times then crits and freeze him finishing him off. All in all it was a very fun game.


One comment

  1. Sounds like a fun game. I hadn’t used Sorscha for a long time, but decided to bring her out as one of two ‘casters in a campaign. She’s such fun to play. Her feat is equally offensive and defensive.

    Your recently painted Khador stuff looks great btw.

    Owen



Leave a Reply

